Entries by titodemora

Research network on phenotypic plasticity

The 3715 Phenotypic Plasticity research network (PlasPhen) is a French research network funded by the CNRS, on the theme of phenotypic plasticity. Phenotypic plasticity can be broadly defined as the response of phenotypes to their developmental or expression environment, for a given genotype. The objective of this network is to promote exchanges between researchers and […]

,

“Appeal of 5 March” of CNU 22

We are the University We, members of the 22nd section of the National Council of Universities, created by ordinance at the Liberation to represent our peers, denounce 20 years of policies of cynical destruction of the public service of higher education and research. From the top to the bottom of the university, sabotage has been […]

Identification of Polyunsaturated Fatty Acids Synthesis Pathways in the Toxic Dinophyte Alexandrium minutum Using 13C-Labelling

Abstract The synthetic pathways responsible for the production of the polyunsaturated fatty acids 22:6n-3 and 20:5n-3 were studied in the Dinophyte Alexandrium minutum. The purpose of this work was to follow the progressive incorporation of an isotopic label (13CO2) into 11 fatty acids to better understand the fatty acid synthesis pathways in A. minutum. The […]

, ,

New guidelines for the application of Stokes’ models to the sinking velocity of marine aggregates

Numerical simulations of ocean biogeochemical cycles need to adequately represent particle sinking velocities (SV). For decades, Stokes’ Law estimating particle SV from density and size has been widely used. But while Stokes’ Law holds for small, smooth, and rigid spheres settling at low Reynolds number, it fails when applied to marine aggregates complex in shape, […]

The final conference of the VIVALDI project

26-27 November at the PNBI in Plouzané will consist in a Scientific congress dedicated to VIVALDI‘s research results. 28 November will be open to all stakeholders and will present VIVALDI’s main applied outcomes and potential innovations. On that day, interpretation will be available in French, English, Spanish and Italian. Session will take place at Océanopolis […]

Entrées par titodemora

GDR plasticité phénotypique

Le groupement de recherche 3715 Plasticité Phénotypique (PlasPhen) est un réseau français de recherche financé par le CNRS, sur le thème de la plasticité phénotypique. Celle-ci peut se définir au sens large comme la réponse des phénotypes à leur environnement de développement ou d’expression, pour un génotype donné. L’objectif de ce GDR est de promouvoir […]

,

“Appel du 5 mars” de la CNU 22

Nous sommes l’Université Nous, membres de la 22e section du Conseil national des universités, créé par ordonnance à la Libération pour représenter nos pairs, dénonçons 20 ans de politiques de destruction cynique du service public de l’enseignement supérieur et de la recherche. Du sommet à la base de l’université, le sabotage a été systématique. Le […]

,

Identification des voies de synthèse des acides gras polyinsaturés dans le dinophyte toxique Alexandrium minutum à l’aide du marquage au 13C

Résumé : Les voies de synthèse responsables de la production des acides gras polyinsaturés 22:6n-3 et 20:5n-3 ont été étudiées dans le Dinophyte Alexandrium minutum. Le but de ce travail était de suivre l’incorporation progressive d’un marqueur isotopique (13CO2) dans 11 acides gras pour mieux comprendre les voies de synthèse des acides gras dans A. […]

,

Le gouvernement doit revenir sur son passage en force et retirer son projet de LPPR

Les avancées de la science sont le résultat d’une intelligence collective, fondée sur les coopérations au sein d’une communauté scientifique, entre femmes et hommes acteurs de la recherche (chercheurs, ingénieurs, techniciens et administratifs), entre laboratoires, entre institutions de l’Enseignement Supérieur et de la Recherche, au-delà des frontières. Les résultats de la recherche se construisent dans […]

,

La mobilisation contre la LPPR s’intensifie

De plus en plus d’actions contre l’UBERISATION de la recherche et des Universités et une réforme faite par une minorité au seul bénéfice d’une minorité. Les annonces récentes de la Ministre de l’ESR ne répondent pas aux contestations de fond exprimées par les multiples motions et actions de la communauté universitaire. Non officielles, ces déclarations […]